top of page

Update


WOW!! Where has this year gone. It's almost Christmas and it felt like the year has just began. A lot has happened this year, I have felt that I have grown so much as a person and really challenged my comfort zone. This year has been amazing and its almost over.

School has just flown by. I remember the first day of year ten and now it is over. Along with the stress of exams and assignments it has been a challenging year but all this hard work finally paid off. I got some amazing grade and academic awards that I was extremely pleased with. As I finished year 10 next year I begin ATAR. Let the challenges of ATAR begin. This makes me super excited to begin year 11 as I can finally do the subject I enjoy. YAY!! I mean 10 periods of math and 10 of sciences a week sounds like a dream to me. Yes I do like them, I accept the fact that I am a nerd but I proud of it.

Half way through the year I finally got a casual job. I was offered a job at a local cafe which I did work experience at. I love it. All of my colleagues are so nice and I love the atmosphere of the place and could never imagine a better job for my first casual job. Also the pay is pretty good as well :)

At the gym my workouts have never felt as good. I have found the style of training that I love and really enjoy hitting the gym, About half way through the year I set some target weights I wanted to hit on certain exercises to achieve by the end of the year. I was able to smash out every single goal and go beyond even before the end of November. Also I feel so much more confident in and out of the gym as I have progressed so much as the year has gone on. By knowing that I can lift a certain amount of weight and being able to smash out a good workout session I feel so much more confident even when I leave the gym. The gym is the place I go to if something is bothering me or I am angry or upset. When finishing a good workout my mood is uplifted and what ever was bothering me probably won't anymore.

I have been overwhelmed by the year that has flown past. Every moment, memory and emotion I have experienced I am ever so grateful for. This year has been one of the best years yet. I am excited to start a new year and make it better than this year. I'm not quite such how I am going to top how amazing this year has been but I will find a way somehow. I hope everyone achieved their goals this year and will look back on this year as a great success, cause I most certainly thought it was. Next year I have so many things planned including various amazing holidays and I will attempt to upload more frequently than I have been. Bring on 2018!!!

Lucy xx

bottom of page