top of page

Smoothie Bowl


Smoothie bowls are my go to breakfast for summer time. They are so refreshing and delicious. You can make these smoothie bowls with whatever you have in your house but my favourite is a blue berry one which I am going to share the recipe with you.

You will need:

- 200g Frozen Banana

- 120g Frozen Mixed Berries (I used blueberries and blackberries)

- 1/2 cup of Milk

- Toppings (Pumpkin seeds, chia seeds, oats, muesli, dried fruit, etc.)

Method:

Put banana, mixed berries and milk into a blender or food processor.

Blend until the ingredients have created a smooth consistency. (Thicker than a smoothie, a bit like soft serve ice cream.)

Pour smoothie out into a bowl and flatten the top with the back of a spoon.

Decorate with your favourite toppings. I like muesli and pumpkin seeds but you can do what ever you want.

Lucy xx

bottom of page