top of page

Singapore Adventure

On the 18th of January my family and I went for a holiday in Singapore. It was an amazing experience, I loved spending time with my family and having fun. I made a small list of the highlights of my adventure.

Orchard road shopping centre

This is a massive mall with 12 stories. I have never seen a shopping centre this large. With many different shops I spent hours browsing around them all picking up some bits and bobs that caught my attention. Orchard mall was buzzing at night with so many people walking past and the lights on the side of the building were amazing. One thing I realised was that the shopping centre was decorated amazingly for Valentine’s Day, with loads of scenes to take cute photos and everything decorated with red and pink hearts. I personally loved shopping at this mall because it had such a wide variety of shops to look at and many places to get amazing food from.

Cable car to Santosa.

We travelled to Santosa in style by taking the cable cars across to the island. This was a great way to travel because the views were amazing. Going up to Faber peak was a highlight of the ride as you ride over a forest to a building high in the sky. With a place to eat overlooking the forest. You could see universal studios, the aquarium and the water park while going over Santosa. I even saw some dolphins jumping in the pools below. The cable car ride was really worth it and an amazing experience.

The island of Santosa

Santosa is an amazing place for all ages and I especially loved seeing all the sights and trying out some new things. The Merlion was something special, with a lion head and a mermaid tail it was an amazing statue. It also had water all the way around it and a water fall just the other side of the bridge which connected to the moat. I wanted to find something to do that was challenging but fun so we went to the Wave house to go on the flow rider. It looked really easy but when I got to doing it I found it difficult, but during the time I was on the flow rider I started getting better at it. The wave house was buzzing, the sound system was amazing and watching people on the flow rider and the flow barrel was really entertaining. I went on a tree top walk to the war fort. The walk was above a forest so obviously there was an amazing view and the forts themselves were interesting learning about when the Japanese attacked Singapore bringing the very worst to Singapore people. Santosa is such a beautiful island and a great place to spend a day adventuring around, doing activities and relaxing by the beaches.

Marina Bay Shopping centre.

Marina bay shopping centre was amazing it was so gorgeous and fancy. It had load of high end shops for example Channel, Gucci, Dior and many more. I was so excited walking through all of these luxury shops because I have never been in a shop that looked so lovely. I went to bath and body works and I was in heaven, anything body or bath related is right up my street. Marina Bay shopping centre had anything you could ever need in a shopping centre, with stores for Channel to 7 Eleven to Ferrari.

Gardens by the Bay

The Gardens by the Bay was without a dough the most amazing thing I have ever seen. It has two domes one called the flower dome and the other one is called the cloud forest. The flower dome was full of the most gorgeous flowers from all over the world. My favourite part of the flower dome is that it had monkeys made out of hedges and a dragon carved out of wood. The cloud forest was spectacular it was like I just travelled to some far away mountains. The flowers were stunning with such bright colours and the water fall was amazing. Luckily I was there when they did the misting, so the entire dome filled with mist making the experience complete. I loved taking photos of the beautiful plant and flowers. The Gardens by the Bay made an amazing day out, and I love walking around the gardens with my family.

bottom of page